Dune (Remastered)

I remastered Dune and it is now available on Bandcamp in 24/88.2kHz high definition.

Lawrence Russell writes about DUNE for Culture Court:


DUNE contains the haunting southwest border-country flamenco music Ottmar & his band Luna Negra are famous for. This isn't old school flamenco, here acoustic guitar mixes with electric, with gypsy accordion & electric bass, hand clapping, funky drum-boxing & percussion. No rain in this music, just poetic sunshine at midnight.

Some background on the music - from my online diary:


  • “Dune (Remastered)”

    Ottmar Liebert

    SSRI 902031 (2020)

Download MP3s iTunes Unavailable Amazon Unavailable


1. Falling In (Remastered) 0:43
2. Shadow (Remastered 4:10
3. Horse (Remastered) 7:02
4. Bridge Pt.1 (Remastered) 6:44
5. Bridge Pt.2 (Remastered) 2:53
6. Sand (Remastered) 4:57
7. Prelude: Dancing Alone (Remastered) 2:04
8. Dancing Alone (Remastered) 5:07
9. Smoke - Rising in Spirals (Remastered) 5:31
10. On the Road to Shiraz (Remastered) 6:32
11. Five Clouds, Lenticular (Remastered) 4:34
12. Night (Remastered) 6:58
13. Horse Return (Remastered) 1:15
14. Moon Fragrance (Remastered) 7:51
15. Sliding Out (Remastered) 1:33

Writing + Publishing

All music written by OL.
Published by Luna Negra Music/BMI + administered by Holland Walk Muse


Producer: OL 4 SSRI

Engineer: OL + Jon Gagan

Studio: Oto-Mare + The Electric Company, Santa Fe

Mastering: Oto-Mare, Santa Fe, New Mexico

Mixed by: OL @ Oto-Mare

Mix Medium: Digital

Record Medium: Digital (24/88.2)

OL - Guitars, Palmas + Drums
Jon Gagan - Basses, Keyboards + Sound Design
Char Rothschild - Accordion
Robby Rothschild - Percussion
Chris Steele - Percussion
Andrew Gaskins - Treatments + Sound Design

Photography: Mike Lane + OL 
Design: OL
Layout: Matt Gannon